Maybe you started a podcast that fizzled out. Maybe you got super famous for being cool on TikTok, and want to scrub any proof of your old podcast about molds, spores, and fungi. Maybe you simply want to delete your account. As much as we hate to see you go, we will make sure your data is deleted properly and permanently. All you have to do, is push a button!


Push the Button


Now you can delete your account permanently by going to your privacy settings in the drop-down menu in the upper right-hand corner



Scroll down to the "Delete Account" option, and click "Delete Account." That it!

 


Important: The "Delete Account" feature is permanent, so make sure you have copies of any data you'd like to keep. We will not be able to reverse the process once it begins.

 


That's it! Your data will be safely deleted, and you can move on to your TikTok career with one less worry!