How to edit or delete an existing transcript?

Modified on Sat, 22 Aug at 4:46 AM

You can edit or delete a transcript at any time, including after the episode is published.

  1. Open the episode and click the transcript button.

  1. Make your changes and save, or delete the transcript from the same panel.

Important: if the episode has no transcript yet there is nothing to edit. Add a transcript first.

Related: Error when editing a transcript · Download a transcript · Automatic transcripts

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article